top of page

Blog Post 3- BBG 5

As soon as I transferred into my ENC 2135 class, I was immediately bombarded with unfamiliar concepts of writing that I now had to incorporate into my writing. Once I learned about project one and project two, I was consumed with worry about how I was going to start the assignments, let alone finish it. It was as if I was learning how to write all over again, but reading chapter 5 of the textbook helped me to gain an understanding of how start.

The first two steps of the projects are to formulate a research question, and to create a proposal. Although it sounds like a complex task to complete, it is quite simple. Chapter 5 breaks these seemingly difficult tasks down into smaller objectives that are easier to accomplish. It brought me through the process of devising a research question while providing me with examples of how I can execute each objective. The purpose of a research proposal was also clearly explained and going from brainstorming a question to making the proposal was made simple. After reading this chapter, I was left with a stronger understanding of how to devise research questions and create proposals, a checklist that will ensure that I have done it properly, and the assurance that I will now have an easier time completing these two projects.


bottom of page