top of page

Project 1 Reflection

After I finished my first draft for project 1, I was relieved. We only had to do 750 words but I ended up doing a little over 1,000 words. I was finally able to relax knowing that I had less work to do before the next due date. But as I began revising my draft for my conference, I started to worry. I am not the best writer, so I knew that I could always make my essay better. But how? The time was ticking, and as I re-read my essay, I could hardly find anything to revise except for adding or deleting a few words throughout my composition. I was not sure whether that meant my essay was good enough that there was not much revising needed, or that I would be stuck with the same mediocre paper because my revising skills sucks. I continued re-reading my essay hoping to find any way I could make it better but my mind would always come up blank. So, I decided to take a deep breath, save my work, exit the page, and forget about it. I did the very best I could. Before I knew it, I was at the Sweet Shop, sitting in front of the professor reading my revised essay. To my relief, he did not think there was much to revise either. The mental image of fat C’s on my nearly identical first draft and revised draft immediately turned into the two dazzling A papers I was trying to get. I was so glad to hear that my essay was great and that there was not much to be done besides putting it in MLA format and changing the font of the thoughts and flashbacks in my essay. That is simple enough. I was able to get most of the work out of the way, and only need to do those easy tasks before my project is finished.


bottom of page