top of page

Reflection Post for Project 2

Besides the lack of words needed to fulfill the 2,000-word count, I felt like my essay was missing something. I was not sure what I was missing. I could not put my finger on it. Nevertheless, I made sure my draft was ready for the conference and made a note of anything I was unsure of. During my conference, Professor Wenzel helped me realize what I was missing: I did not have a text. That is one of the most important parts of the project, but it somehow slipped my mind. We spent the whole conference talking about what I could use as my text. By the end of the meeting, I had more than enough to use for my text and to fulfill the 2,000-word count. My project 2 is about the difficulty of medical education, and the experiences of current premed and med students. I plan on making my text about the first two years of medical school and the factors that stresses students out, and the next two years, when med students begin rotation, and the factors that stresses them out. Because I am also a musician, I will also compare the competitive nature of medical school and finding a job after graduation to auditioning for an orchestra. Now, I have more than enough for my text, and finishing my essay should be a breeze.


bottom of page